Closet Full of Cranes, with Greg Ruth



Click HERE to listen to this episode on Patreon.


Special guest Greg Ruth joins us for an in-depth talk on drawing, finding joy in art, navigating the realities of illustration, and how the work we do shapes the artists we become. Check out Greg's work at gregthings.com


Artists Mentioned:

Phil Hale | philhalestudio.com
Kent Williams | kentwilliams.com
Dave McKean | davemckean.com
Greg Manchess | manchess.com
Dan Dos Santos | dandossantos.com
Ian McCaig | iainmccaig.blogspot.com
Drew Struzan | drewstruzan.com
Irene Gallo | igallo.blogspot.com
Lauren Panepinto | laurenpanepinto.com
George Pratt | georgepratt.com
Jeffrey Catherine Jones | Google Images
Will Eisner | willeisner.com

Other Resources:

The Drybrush Master | gregthings.com/drybrush-master
52 Weeks Project | gregthings.com/the-52-weeks-project
Indeh | gregthings.com/indeh
Meadowlark | gregthings.com/meadowlark
The Work, Greg Ruth | muddycolors.com
The Phenomenology of Spirit, Georg Wilhelm Friedrich Hegel | On Amazon
Understanding Comics, Scott McCloud | On Amazon

Subscribe // RSS
Support the show: Join Team BWG on Patreon!



 Cover art by Greg Ruth, Music by Dylan Roth