Episode 14: "The Other Side of Fear," a Round-table Discussion w/ Special Guest HILARY CLARCQ






Painter Hilary Clarcq joins us in taking a closer look at the relationship between art, fear, and discovery.

Artists Mentioned:

Ian Francis | ifrancis.co.uk
Mark Tennant | marktennantart.com
Scott Fischer | scottmfischer.com
Alex Kanevsky | somepaintings.net
Jeff Simpson | instagram.com/jeffsimpson
Greg Ruth | gregthings.com
Phil Hale | philhalestudio.com
Sterling Hundley | sterlinghundley.com
Justin Mortimer | justinmortimer.co.uk
Kent Williams | kentwilliams.com
Barron Storey | Google Images
Dave McKean | davemckean.com
Vanessa Lemen | vanessalemenart.com
James Jean | jamesjean.com
Dean Cornwell | Google Images
Frank Brangwyn | Google Images
Mead Schaeffer | Google Images
Harvey Dunn | Google Images
Howard Pyle | Google Images
Pablo Picasso | Google Images
Paul Cristina | paulcristina.com
Sam Weber | sampaints.com
Kai Carpenter | kaicarpenterart.com
Todd Lockwood | toddlockwood.com
Donato Giancola | donatoarts.com
Jaime Jones | www.artpad.org
Richard 'Flaptraps' Anderson | flaptrapsart.com
Wes Burt | instagram.com/wes_burt
Nicolas Uribe | nicolasuribeart.com
Kim Jung Gi | kimjunggius.com

Other Resources:

Illuxcon | illuxcon.com
Every Day Original | everydayoriginal.com
SmART School | smarterartschool.com
Artist Decoded podcast | artistdecoded.com
     Alex Kanevsky, "Naive vs. Sentimental Artists + The Search for Honesty and Clarity" | artistdecoded.com/kanevsky
Black White Grey! - "Closet Full of Cranes," with Greg Ruth | On Patreon!
Dean Cornwell, Illustrated Press | illustration-magazine.com/cornwell
Noh Wave Academy | nohwaveacademy.com
Muddy Colors | muddycolors.com


Subscribe // RSS
Support the show: Join Team BWG on Patreon!



Cover art by Hilary Clarcq, / Music by Dylan Roth