Episode 18: The Drunken Q&A






In a special sneak peek into our monthly patron-only content, the team answers Patron questions about our favorite paintings, restarting a piece, the idea of 'style', and much, much more. Join us for an evening of finely-distilled honesty in the inaugural Drunken Q&A!

Artists Mentioned:

Miranda Meeks | mirandameeks.com
Theo Prins | theoprins.com
Sam Weber | sampaints.com
Jaime Jones | artpad.org
David Grove | On Google Images
David Downton | daviddownton.com
Sainer Etam | sainer.org
Joao Ruas | joaoruas.com
Karl Alexander Wilke | On Google Images
Greg Manchess | manchess.com
Mike Mignola | artofmikemignola.com
Akihiko Yoshida | On Google Images
Alex Kanevsky | somepaintings.net
Benjamin Bjorklund | instagram.com/benjaminbjorklund
Dan Dos Santos | dandossantos.com
Brian Stelfreeze | twitter.com/Stelfreeze
Bernie Fuchs | On Google Images
Nicolas Uribe | nicolasuribeart.com
Justin Gerard | gallerygerard.com/justin-gerard
Annie Stegg Gerard | gallerygerard.com/annie-stegg

Other Resources:

The Goal Folder, Tommy Arnold |muddycolors.com/the-goal-folder
Goal Folders & Images Discussed | BWG! Open Google Drive
David Grove: An Illustrated Life | On Amazon
Our Painted Lives | youtube.com/c/ourpaintedlives
Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, Robert Pirsig | barnesandnoble.com/zen-and-the-art-of-motorcycle-maintenance
Zen Mind, Beginner's Mind, Shunryu Suzuki | barnesandnoble.com/w/zen-mind


Subscribe // RSS
Support the show: Join Team BWG on Patreon!



Art by Bernie Fuchs, / Music by Dylan Roth