Episode 20: Spark, with Brian Stelfreeze






Master storyteller Brian Stelfreeze joins us for a talk about instinct and intuition, the science of interacting with art, and finding that illusive "spark."

Guest Host

Brian Stelfreeze | twitter.com/Stelfreeze

Artists Mentioned:

Alex Kanevsky | somepaintings.net
Hoyt Silva | instagram.com/thehoyt
John Byrne | On Google Images
Walt Simonson | On Google Images
Neal Adams | nealadams.com
Greg Manchess | manchess.com
JC Leyendecker | On Google Images
Sergio Toppi | On Google Images
Jeff Simpson | instagram.com/jeffsimpsonkh
Nicola Samorì | nicolasamori.com
Stine Walsh | stinewalsh.com
Jeff Dekal | jeffdekal.com
Drew Struzan | drewstruzan.com
Richard Schmid | richardschmid.com
Andrew Robinson | instagram.com/spacejunkees
Bill Sienkiewicz | billsienkiewiczart.com

Other Resources:

Wooden, John Wooden | barnesandnoble.com/wooden
The Talent Code, Daniel Coyle | barnesandnoble.com/w/talent-code
AlphaGo | alphagomovie.com | Also available on YouTube.
Art and Fear, David Bayles & Ted Orland | barnesandnoble.com/art-fear
Magnus | On Netflix
Mental Models: Drift, Tommy Arnold | muddycolors.com/mental-models-drift


Subscribe // RSS
Support the show: Join Team BWG on Patreon!



Art by Brian Stelfreeze, / Music by Dylan Roth