Episode 23: Impulse, with Miranda Meeks






Illustrator Miranda Meeks joins us for an in-depth discussion about mental and emotional approaches to working conditions, the power of impulse, and the importance of the self in art.

Guest Host

Miranda Meeks | mirandameeks.com

Artists Mentioned:

James Jean | jamesjean.com
Isaac Stewart | isaacstewart.com
J.C. Leyendecker | On Google Images
Pablo Picasso | On Google Images
Phil Hale | instagram.com/philhalestudio
Sam Weber | sampaints.com
Ashley Lovett | ashlylovett.com
Jeff Simpson | instagram.com/jeffsimpsonkh
Justin Gerard | gallerygerard.com/justin-gerard
Annie Stegg Gerard | gallerygerard.com/annie-stegg

Other Resources:

Nocturne Project | mirandameeks.com/nocturne
Illuxcon | illuxcon.com
The Art Spirit, Robert Henri | barnesandnoble.com/art-spirit


Subscribe // RSS
Support the show: Join Team BWG on Patreon!



Art by Miranda Meeks, / Music by Dylan Roth